Argonne National Laboratory

March 23, 2021

Dedicated to discovering and advancing next-generation scientists, the U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Argonne National Laboratory recently welcomed five new Maria Goeppert Mayer Fellows to its campus, each chosen for incredible promise in his or her fields.

Katherine Harmon, Alyssa Kody, April Novak, Zhaodi Pan and Ruslan Shaydulin, who joined the laboratory late last year, are conducting a wide variety of studies alongside some of Argonne’s most accomplished researchers.

Our five new fellows join our world-class community of talent and are making significant contributions to Argonne’s leadership in science and technology. Their efforts support the pivotal discoveries that empower our scientific mission at Argonne,” said Laboratory Director Paul K. Kearns. ​We are very excited to see what their research will yield.”

read more